Dialtone Records Release
Matthew Robinson & Texas Blues Band

Matthew Robinson & Texas Blues Band

Matthew Robinson & Texas Blues Band

Come on in, have a cold beer and let Matthew Robinson & the Texas Blues Band take care of you...

Matt has been burning up stages around Austin, Texas and beyond for over 30 years. On "Matthew Robinson & the Texas Blues Band" CD (his first for Dialtone) he and his smokin' band deliver a set of soulful blues straight from the chicken shack.

Track Listing

Play clip for I’m Mr. Jody 1. I’m Mr. Jody
  2. EEE. TEE
  3. Don’t Start Me To Talking
  4. Bumblebee
  5. It Takes A Long Time To Break In A New Broom
Play clip for I Asked For Water 6. I Asked For Water
  7. Too Many Dirty Dishes
  8. I Got What it Takes
  9. Wet Paper Sack
  10. Too Many Drivers
  11. Meet Me With Your Black Drawers On
  12. Party All Night


Matthew Robinson: Guitar / Vocals; Glenda Sue Hargis: Vocals on 2, 4; Johnny Moeller: Guitar; Donald "Duck" Jennings: Trumpet; Ephraim Owens: Trumpet; J.W. Davis: Tenor Sax; Charles Shaw: Drums; Eddie Stout: Bass; Mickey Bennett: Organ; Horn Arrangements by: J.W. Davis; Recorded at: Music Lane; Mastered at: Sounds Outrageous; Engineered by: Lars Goransson; Produced by: Eddie Stout, Dennis Wall; Co-produced by: Mickey Bennett; Liner Notes / Photography: Eddie Stout