Dialtone Records Release
Texas Eastside Kings

Texas Eastside Kings

Texas Eastside Kings

During the postwar era, East Austin was the heart of the most thriving time of Blues and R&B in Texas, hosting some of the hottest live shows in the state. Touring musicians such as T-Bone Walker, B.B. King, Amos Milburn, Guitar Slim and Lightnin' Hopkins would frequent the area because of its hoppin' clubs and the great local talent they could use as support. The Texas Eastside Kings are the musicians that supported these legends.

Read more about Texas East Side Kings

Track Listing

  1. Cut You Loose
  2. I Found Someone
  3. Fraulein
  4. Just Because My Beard Is White
  5. You Hurt Me
  6. Tell Me
  7. Mrs. Dee
  8. Hoochie Mama
  9. Stranded
  10. Been A Long Long Time
  11. Love Of Mine
  12. You Hurt Me More
  13. Kuyk’s Back


Clarence Pierce: Guitar on all songs. Vocals on 3,5. Donald "Duck" Jennings: Vocal on 9. Trumpet on 5, 7. George Underwood: Guitar / Vocals on 2, 4, 6, 12. Ephraim Owens: Trumpet on 5, 7. Lead Trumpet on 5. Charles Shaw: Drums 5, 7. Motoyasu Utsunomiya: Guitar on 1, 8, 10, 13. Willie Sampson: Drums on 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 9, 10, 11, 13. Vocals on 1, 10. James Kuykendall: Bass and Vocals on 8, 11, 13. Nick Connolly: Piano on 2, 3, 4, 6, 9, 10, 11, 12. Mickey Bennett: Organ on 5, 7. Recorded and Mixed at: Fort Horton Studios; Mastered at: Sounds Outrageous, Austin, TX; Engineered by: Billy Horton; Produced by: Eddie Stout, Dennis Wall; Liner Notes and Photography: Eddie Stout; Cover Photo: Keely Stout; Graphic Design: Evolve Intl Inc., Eve Sunday